{challenges} closing 2014’s SF Experience

2014sfexp400Even though I did not write about my Sci-Fi Experiences as often as I intended. It was a pretty nice two months. I read more than I watched for one. I only recall watching an entertaining Elysium (2013), and sitting-in occasionally with Sean’s Firefly re-watch; oh and there was a re-watch of Star Trek: Into Darkness (2013). I watched a lot of tv and mysteries. It was February last night when I finally saw Ender’s Game (2013).

I indulged in a few stories from the short story anthology Dark Matter, but there is still more. Natalya got to the YA short story collection Diverse Energies before me, and practically read Ursula K. LeGuin’s story out loud (may wrangle a review out N yet). I reviewed Neil Gaiman’s Fortunately, The Milk, Philip K. Dick’s Eye in the Sky, Hope Larson’s comic book Who is AC? and Karen Lord’s The Best of All Possible Worlds. I read book one of a wonderful ya series: Tankborn by Karen Sandler (rev pending). All but Dick’s meet my own diversity in lit challenge, too, so yay!

I did read some stellar reviews (needed to take the time to comment on them) and am thinking of linking them next year. There are some great reviewers, and some really good reads I am glad to be made aware of.

Looking forward to Carl V.’s “Once Upon a Time Challenge” starting in March. I think I will tackling Middle March for a class, but fairytales are a particular pleasure of mine.

Published by L

I read, and I write. and until recently, I sold books.

thoughts? would love to hear them...