{bookishness} Readers Imbibing Peril IX

on

RIP IX's Lavinia by Abigail Larson
RIP IX’s Lavinia by Abigail Larson

It’s that most wonderful time of the year…!!

It is that delicious time of year again: Carl V. at Stainless Steel DroppingsReaders Imbibing Peril (RIP)!

As Carl describes it, ’tis “a time of coming together to share our favorite mysteries, detective stories, horror stories, dark fantasies, and everything in between.”

From September 01 (today) to October 31st, Readers will imbibe & share books and screen that involve:

Mystery.
Suspense.
Thriller.
Dark Fantasy.
Gothic.
Horror.
Supernatural.

Or anything sufficiently moody that shares a kinship with the above.”

R.I.P. IX hosts a series of challenges and the rules are simple: 1. Have fun reading (and watching).  2. Share that fun with others.

There are Perils the First, the Second, the Third, the Short Story, the Screen, and the Group Read. Check out the site for what each involves. I usually experience multiple Perils…and I love to see what others are reading and watching during this event. Here is the Review Site where the community shares their R.I.P. IX posts.

I’ve not made my list yet, but I will keep an updated one here. And maybe I will post a list of the darkly lovely reads I’ve reviewed that will be delightfully suited for R.I.P.

Do participate. It is a lot of fun!

 

thoughts? would love to hear them...

