{summer writing} in 3

on

"In one of my film classes last semester we had to tell a story in 3 pictures for a mini assignment so my friend and I did this." --Dani aka commandersheenatumblr_n6tzv7m1GQ1qhi2rlo2_500

"In one of my film classes last semester we had to tell a story in 3 pictures for a mini assignment so my friend and I did this." --Dani aka commandersheena
“In one of my film classes last semester we had to tell a story in 3 pictures for a mini assignment so my friend and I did this.” –Dani aka commandersheena

 

So smart and funny.

I saw this ‘tell it in 3 pics’ story-telling mode via cielrouge on tumblr. The original post and credit belongs to commandersheena on tumblr. I think it could be a fun and useful creative exercise. I’d encourage the visual (photograph, drawn, painted, etc.), but the written version could be three paragraphs; no segues/transitions required, just good juxtaposing paragraphs of not too great a length.

I’m going to add the mini-assignment to the summer writing|drawing program as WI 22.

thoughts? would love to hear them...

