{event} sci-fi experience

on

2014sfexp400According to its creator Carl V. at Stainless Steel Droppings, seven years ago, The Sci-Fi Experience was born to:

a) Continue their love affair with science fiction
b) Return to science fiction after an absence, or
c) Experience for the first time just how exhilarating science fiction can be.

Choose your options and Join us! This year the 2014 Sci-Fi Experience moves to a start date of December 1st and will run through the end of January 2014. You can link your blog up with others at Carl’s announcement page, post friendly content here (email me), and/or keep tabs on the review site.

I tend to watch more sci-fi than read it, but who knows what I’ll be up to over Winter Break.

{image: “Strength and Honor” by Stephan Martiniere, used with the artist’s permission}

7 Comments Add yours

  1. Watching science fiction is part of the experience as well, so its all good! I’m wanting to watch some of my favorite sf films during the next couple of months while also checking out a few I haven’t seen (In Time). Will probably also watch a few more episodes of Warehouse 13 on Netflix. So tempted to start re-watching the Doctor Who series from the Christopher Eccleston episodes.

    1. L says:

      I have yet to see Warehouse 13.. I was in class with a girl who is a huge fan and talked about it (and coming up with a fansite) often.. sounds like some great plans

      1. Warehouse 13 is a formulaic show, but they have fun with it so it is entertaining. Having the same feeling about Leverage, which we are watching right now. You can pretty much consider the plot paint by numbers but if you like the characters and the people playing them it is entertaining.

  2. I also watch more than I read–and so far I’ve started the Experience by watching Star Trek! But I have some books lined up too, so I’m hoping the Experience will help give me the push to get to them… 🙂

    1. L says:

      Star Trek, nice choice! I really always intend to use the Experience to help me read more, too!

  3. Kailana says:

    Really? 7 years ago? Time really flies… (I fixate on random things). Have fun!

    1. L says:

      time does… thanks!

thoughts? would love to hear them...

