a travelling circus

on

mech_ticket1

My review of  Mechanique: A Tale of the Circus Tresaulti by Genevieve Valentine is up at Worlds Without End Blog as a feature of the 2013 Women of Genre Fiction Reading Challenge. It is one of my more Reader Response posts where I really like the novel (and the more I think about it the more I do) but it was not without rough beginnings.

wogf_250

Do head over to WWE, and reply there. They forward me the comments. I would love your thoughts if you’ve read it. The “review” is actually spoiler-free so if you haven’t read Mechanique feedback is good, too.

Mechanique is a tale and most certainly fantastical, so the read also fits nicely into Carl’s Once Upon a Time Challenge VII.

once7mainbanner

thoughts? would love to hear them...

