{life} art projects with a cause

on

This is where I’ve been the past couple of days…

 

gearing up for the next phase of the Zine (Art) Project: Raising Funds/Awareness for Door To Grace/the commercial sexual exploitation of our children here in the U.S.

I’m thinking about a drawing…I would hope people would share, re-post, re-tweet anyway, but what do you think?

I hope to have some buttons and images (simpler-flier-like-devices) and a letter up within the next few hours at TalyaWren‘s site in case you’d like to help out.

Also, any feedback on whether you find navigating the aforementioned site fairly easy or frustrating would be appreciated.

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Carl V. says:

    I think it sounds like a great idea, let me know what I can do.

  2. L says:

    you are awesome Carl. I will let you know!

  3. Ibeeeg says:

    Talyawren site navigates well. Is your letter up? I did see a post with a link for a PayPal donation.
    Anyway, excellent project. I will be sharing this with others and I will post about it too. Question, maybe I missed it, do you have a deadline date in mind for donations? I will keep my eye open for a button…visuals are always helpful to grab someone’s attention.

    1. L says:

      I was just thinking that N and I didn’t talk about an end date! When she gets off from school.

      thanks for the feedback and your help!! Will get a few posts up or throw it all on a page!

thoughts? would love to hear them...

