schedules/routines

on

I’m going to round off the week of comic book reviews with another. And then we shall get back to “normal”–which at present is a more of a mix. Do you like your blogs to be more predictable?

I have to say, I was enjoying myself for a while there when I was posting juvenile fic on Mondays, film review on Tuesday, a ‘culturally diverse’ book on Wednesday, maybe thursday off or a comic, grown-up lit on Friday.

Should I pick up a meme next year? I really like “Polishing Mud Balls” Journal-like Sunday post she does every week, and “Rememorandum”’s Flash Fiction Friday, and “The Written World”’s Tuning in on Thursday, and “What we have here is a failure to communicate” and her Movie Mayhem, among others… Do you have a favorite meme or three?

3 Comments Add yours

  1. I developed my Flash Fiction Friday posts after failing miserably through several abandoned serialized tales on a Writing Wednesday meme. I found the pressure of producing something consistently, weekly, that my quality lessened. With flash fic, some of my stuff is inter-related, some of it independent, but none of it’s stressful. I didn’t set out to do something weekly, and that was personally liberating.

    So whatever you do, my recommendation is to not let it add stress to your life.

    On the other hand, I’ve been in a rather bloggy slump, having only three completed post in the last fortnight. (I admit that I just wanted to use fortnight in a sentence.) I’ve drafted several, but they’ve all lacked whatever it is I require in order to hit the Publish button. This is where a weekly meme would really come in handy for me, and I’ve considered participating in the Let’s Blog Off (or something similar) meme.

    Pros and cons, I suppose.

    To answer your question, I don’t think I have a favorite meme. Depending on how the blogger handles the meme is generally what I look for.

  2. tuulenhaiven says:

    I’m with Logan – its more about how a blogger does their meme than the meme itself. I kinda like Sunday Salon posts that crop up, but that’s usually because I already really enjoy the specific blogger who does them. As for me, I do love writing my Movie Mayhem posts, and when they were a regular bi-weekly thing I found them particularly fun. I’ve gotten a bit behind lately…! I’ve often considered a blogging schedule as a way to keep myself “on task” and more regular with my blogging, but too often I quite before I even start. I do REALLY like that you publish regular movie reviews and I can count on that from you! 🙂

  3. Suey says:

    I would love for you to do the Sunday thing. I’ve become addicted to it. 🙂

thoughts? would love to hear them...

