3, thought, & Thursday

on

Today’s post is brought to you by the number 3 and the word thought.

It’s Thursday, L seems to have checked-out.

1-

I thought I would post on the film TRON (1982) today. But I changed my mind and decided to use the notes from yesterday’s (re)watching of the film for a comparative “review” post next week–after I see TRON: Legacy (2010) this weekend.

I realize that the countdown has not been as ubiquitous as Harry Potter and the Deathly Hollows Part 1(2010), but our household has been minding the calendar. In preparation, we made sure to sit down with the daughter and watch the 1982 film of which Sean has fond childhood memories. The daughter says this about the film:

My dad and I watched TRON together. At first I wasn’t interested but as the movie progressed I came to like more. The idea of being trapped in a computer got my attention right away. It’s a great movie and I recommend it to ages 10 and up. It is very entertaining.

Yep, the blog guest post she started to write, and finished. While the daughter is often accused of being a mini-me, in some ways she is quite the opposite. How very clear and concise. How very one-paragraph of her.

2-

Thursdays seemed to be a slump day for ‘omphaloskepsis’, have you noticed? Still, I have a personal goal to post daily M-F, which includes the day called Thursday. One thought, I suppose, is that I could make it an update day. for example:

Should have a post on the latest Nancy Springer An Enola Holmes Mystery called The Case of the Gypsy Good-bye tomorrow. And hope to start The Witch’s Guide to Cooking with Children by Keith McGowan this afternoon. We are nearing the conclusion of our evening readings of The Lord of the Rings: Return of the King (JRR Tolkien). We’ve had the best time with this series. But with what to follow… We were considering Douglas Adams’ The Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy but we’ve been intending to get around to Alcott’s Little Women and we need to finish Lewis’ The Chronicles of Narnia Series of which I think we have only the last book to read aloud together.

3-

I have thought a lot about the idea lately that I might need a meme or something for Thursdays. Feel free to suggest one or five or 3.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. I like this kind of post. It’s humorous and real.

    Got no ideas for memes. Sorry.

    1. L says:

      thanks.

thoughts? would love to hear them...

