pile up

on

Isn’t it typical that all the books I have been waiting to read have come off the Request/Hold list at the Library when we are on the frantic verge of a move?

I just finished Rick Riordan’s The Red Pyramid: Book 1 of The Kane Chronicles Series. I am almost done with The Strange Case of Origami Yoda by Tom Angleberger. TBR (to-be-read): Camille McPhee Fell Under the Bus by Kristen Tracey (N got to this already, read it, and liked it); Twenty Gold Falcons by Amy Gordon; Birthmarked by Caragh Obrien; Genius Squad by Catherine Jinks; Today I Wrote Nothing by Daniil Kharms; and lastly, I have Jimmy Gownley’s Amelia Rules! #5: The Tweenage Guide to Not Being Unpopular (another N already devoured).

Otherwise, I have been good to add potential requests (and holds I’ve since canceled) to the list of books for which I have to find another Library District.

Where to start? Shortest? Potentially quickest? Maybe longest? Return a few unread?!

I could read them all, squeeze them in here and there, but one of my aspirations is to actually give myself time with a book to think a bit about it.

I guess I will have to see how it goes and start with what strikes me?

thoughts? would love to hear them...

