place marker

on

I have a Word document open and I am trying to write about Jellicoe Road by Melina Marchetta. I looking for that angle in which to dive in. Mostly I am starting and stopping; leaving in the middle of sentences and spacing to the next paragraph.

I finished Jellicoe Road last night. I cried my way through the last pages, and then laid the book down and cried a while more. This novel is saturated with the tragic. I didn’t plummet into depressed, but I was sad–terribly sad. I was mourning the characters and their situations. It was beautiful.

The novel is also, really well written–incredibly so. Could be I’m still infatuated with the read. But I will tell you why, if I ever get my notes together…

Today, I have sat down to write a response; something more than a Facebook status update.

Hopefully by tomorrow I will have a response to post.

I will attempt to do some serious-type review on this book, but regardless, my intent by post end is that you will want to read this novel…and that you will, this summer, on a beautiful sunny day.

thoughts? would love to hear them...

