bloggiesta–wrap-up!

I did a lot this weekend to do some much needed cleaning and re-organization around here–some of it more obvious than others.

>>I haven’t figured out what Book-bloggish Pinterest boards I want to add (I have two) but I put the button there in the side bar, as well as that button to make it easier to find me on Twitter.

>>The sidebar is back! and this the theme–for now.

>>and my Twitter page looks a little more interesting, though I stayed with the same blurb…

>>all my pages above got attention to varying degrees. and there is a new one, I felt I would just go ahead and add.

>>my Google Reader is more manageable (even with those new subscriptions from over the weekend).

>>And my Evernote experienced some spring cleaning too.

>>This week (and next) is better organized, too! Good thing, because my school week looks mad crazy…which is too bad cause some good books came off the Hold shelf at the Library the past couple days.

The mini-challenges provided really useful information and inspiration–for now and later. And people were generous with advice and suggestions on the Twitter feed and in comments.

The community atmosphere was energizing! I’m so glad I was able to participate where I could. I had wanted to comment and Tweet more, but it was good checking in here and there.

4 thoughts on “bloggiesta–wrap-up!

  1. Looks like you got quite a bit accomplished. That is fantastic.
    I like the side bar… I like side bars though. I like your pages too. I really need to organize my book read list better. MAybe one day, or one week, I will spend time on updating my blog.

    Hope your coming week is not too mad crazy. I hope you have some menus to breathe.

  2. thanks.

    I always debate on my “booklist” alphabetize by title or author? section off by age or genre? keep lists by year read?

    I was thinking I should tackle a bit here and there, though the weekend was good, feeding off others’ energy, I think a weekend type thing will turn out to be annual or semi-annual.

    hope you have a good week as well!

  3. Looks like you got quite a lot done! I definitely plan on going back to some of the mini-challenges over the next week or so.

thoughts? would love to hear them...

